MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH OF OAKHAM TOWN HELD AT THE VICTORIA HALL ON WEDNESDAY 11^{TH} MAY 2016 AT 6.00PM

Councillors in attendance:

Cllr Adam Lowe (Chairman)

Cllrs Mrs Joyce Lucas BEM, Vince Howard, Stan Stubbs, Michael Elliott, Jasmine Hopkins, Peter Ind, Sally-Anne Wadsworth, Martin Brookes

3 members of the public were also in attendance

01/16 OPENING REMARKS BY THE MAYOR OF OAKHAM

Due to the resignation of the former Mayor Alf Dewis, Cllr Adam Lowe was elected the Mayor of Oakham for the remainder of the municipal year.

Cllr Lowe welcomed everyone and thanked council members for their support and committee chairs for their hard work during the year.

02/16 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL TOWN MEETING HELD ON MAY 13^{TH} 2015

It was unanimously agreed that the Minutes of the Annual Town Meeting held on May 13th 2015 be signed by the Chairman as a true record of that meeting

03/16 TO CONSIDER ISSUES RAISED BY THOSE ATTENDING RELATING TO THE TOWN OF OAKHAM

Issues were raised surrounding: Staffing and office relocation Neighbourhood Plan Kilburn Road, Cemetery Street Lighting

In closing the meeting the Mayor Cllr Adam Lowe invited members of the public to attend the Annual Meeting of the Oakham Town Council which would commence in the Town Council Offices at 7.00pm

There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting at 6.30pm

Signed:		
	Chairman	
	9 th May 2017	